Dave Stringer Australian Tour

February/March

 

 

Kirtan Evenings & Workshops
with Dave Stringer & Band

Tuesday 22 February – Thursday 4 April

Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Adelaide, Perth & Maraylya

Dave Stringer has been widely profiled in publications all over the world as one of the most innovative artists of the new Kirtan movement. Stringer’s sound marries the transcendent mysticism of traditional Indian instruments with the exuberant, groove-oriented sensibility of American gospel.

Initially trained as a visual artist, filmmaker and jazz musician, Stringer’s work underwent a significant shift when video editing work brought him to an ashram in Ganeshpuri, India in 1990. Subsequent periods of service teaching meditation to prison inmates expanded his interest and research in neuroscience.
Sydney:  Friday 22 & Saturday 23 February
Canberra:  Sunday 24 February
Melbourne:  Wednesday 27 & Thursday 28 February
Brisbane:  7th, 8th & 9th March
Gold Coast:  Sunday 10 March
Adelaide:  Tuesday 12 & Thursday 14 March
Perth:  Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 March
Bali Spirit Festival-Ubud:  Wednesday 20 – Sunday 24 March
Bodhi Festival-Newcastle:  Friday 29 March – Sunday 7 April
Flight School Retreat Maraylya, NSW:  Thursday 4 – Sunday 7 April

“A departure from ancient kirtan.  Dave Stringer’s performance shaped the experience into a far more compelling musical encounter.”
The Los Angeles Times

For more information about Dave, please visit www.DaveStringerAustralia.com or http://www.DaveStringer.com/

For Tickets: mailto:chris@chrishooper.com.au or http://www.chrishooper.com.au/

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook

Facebook comments:

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!